The meaning of the phrase &laquo full-flowing rivers "

Ob

Even if we consider the length of this river without the Irtysh (3650 km), in any case, it amazes with its enormous scale. This is the widest Russian river. Its width during the flood period reaches 50 km, and at the mouth it reaches 80 km.

In Altai (merger 2 rivers - Bii and Katuni) this great and mighty river is born, and it flows into the great Arctic Ocean along a giant bay (Ob Bay), whose length is 800 kilometers.

The Ob basin is approximately 3 million sq.. kilometers (first place in Russia). The river flows in several channels, therefore crosses different geographic areas of the country. In addition to all, Ob is the most important highway in Western Siberia, on whose waters hundreds of ships and barges sail.

Its total length exceeds 5 000 kilometers.

Description of the river

The Amazon River concentrates more than 40% water resources, located on the South American mainland, and around 20% all fresh waters of the world. Its boundaries extend over the territory 4 states - the source of the Amazon is located in the mountains of Peru at an altitude 5000 m. Endless streams in Brazil, Colombia and Ecuador merge to form the world's deepest river system.

Amazon has more 17 large navigable tributaries, the length of each of which exceeds 2000 km. The most significant tributaries include the following large rivers:

  • Jesus;
  • Napo;
  • Javari;
  • Purus;
  • Jurua;
  • Madeira;
  • Rio Negro.

Real facts speak about the scale of the natural greatness of the Amazon - the size of the river basin is comparable to the size of Australia. Total water area, covered by Amazon, approaching the mark 7185000 km2. The absence of droughts along the entire course of the river ensures its regular and voluminous filling with fresh water.

The waterways of the deepest river in the world play an important strategic role in the development of the economies of many states. The Amazon Riverways are used as highways for the transport of forestry and marine products. Hazelnuts are transported along the channels of the reservoir, rubber and rare local wood species.

Drunk

Drunk completes our list, and not because, that this is a long river. Its length is all 423 km. And therefore, that she is the most sinuous of all, flowing through the territory of Russia. Therefore, people gave her such a name for her "wagging".

However, this generally accepted version of the origin of its name does not stand up to criticism., if you remember history. More ancient Turkic peoples, the first to inhabit this region, were grateful to Mother River for her hospitality and rich table, and a bath. Pi (rich)+mother (mother) - these are the words its name consists of. And the Turks would never dare to call the river drunk - it would be an extreme manifestation of disrespect for the wet nurse.

Piana is the right tributary of the Sura. It owes its attractiveness to the presence of karst lakes in the basin., gaps and caves. Attracts many tourists, each of whom will find a lot of interesting things for themselves in this unprecedented river.

What is the longest and deepest river in Russia?

The answer to this question is ambiguous. The deepest, according to some sources, is p. Yenisei. Its annual flow is 624 cube. km, what compared to the Volga in 3 times more. Yenisei divides Siberia into Eastern and Western. He himself has a length 3487 km, but when included in the river system of the Angara tributary, Selengi (flowing into Baikal) and Baikal itself, its length reaches 5075 kilometers. The length calculated in this way is the second in Russia (after the Ob river).

The name of this river comes from the Evenk "ionesi", meaning "big water".

The deepest river in Russia – this is, certainly, Yenisei. It ranks fifth among the longest rivers in the world.. It divides Krasnoyarsk into two halves.

Tuvinian depression - the birthplace of the Yenisei. It carries its powerful waters across the entire Krasnoyarsk Territory and Khakassia. There is a remarkable obelisk on the Kyzyl embankment - the geographical center of Asia.

The most important feature of the river is the water temperature, persisting throughout the year within +6 degrees. Interesting is the fact, that camels can be found at the source of the Yenisei, and polar bears are often found at the confluence with the ocean. There is another interesting point - the banks of the river are asymmetrical. (the left bank is much lower than the right, almost in 6 time).

The largest in Russia Sayano-Shushenskaya HPP is located on this magnificent river.. The Yenisei is the most important waterway for Krasnoyarsk and the entire region.

List of largest rivers in Eurasia

Water volume, entering the oceans from the rivers of Eurasia is 50% from the whole volume, flowing from the land of the planet. Everything on Earth exists 16 streams, more than 3000 km and most of them flow in Eurasia. Their distribution across the mainland is not the same. Most take place in the north of the mainland, southeast and east Asia. Have their origins in the mountainous areas. Going down to the plains, become more moderate in nature, change their diet, since water supply can come from different sources. Most are powered by precipitation, some are powered by underground sources. Mountaineers get water from melting glaciers. At certain times, small rivers can dry up completely.

65% the collected water goes to the oceans. 35% flows into the inland seas.

Eurasia has one inner basin and four outer:

  1. Arctic Ocean - Lena (4400 km.), Ob (3650 km.), Yenisei (3487 km.), Pechora(1809 km.). These are water streams with sources in the mountains, most of the current passes through permafrost zones. Feed on, mainly, from precipitation and melting ice.
  2. Pacific Ocean. Its pool includes: Yangtze (6380 km), Khuankhe (4845), Mekong (4500), Amur (2850). Water is obtained from monsoon rains and is full of water. The largest flow, to 80% from the annual rate, occurs in spring-summer during the melting of glaciers and with the onset of the rainy season. With regard to nutrition, a small exception is Amur, since its volume is significantly replenished due to the right tributary of the Amur Ussuri. The water in the channels during floods can rise up to 20 – 40 m. Floods are the constant companions of such rises., sometimes quite strong, when the entire coastal area is flooded and filled with a thick layer of silt.
  3. Indian Ocean - Ganges (2700 km), Indus (3180), Brahmaputra (2900), Tiger (1900), Euphrates (2780). Mountain sources, feed on precipitation and melting ice. The Ganges delta stands out for its size, equals 80000 km / sq, largest on earth. Its sleeves begin to form already after 500 km to the ocean.
  4. Watercourses of the Atlantic Ocean basin are not distinguished by the formation of large systems, their runoff is moderate.
  5. Internal drainage basin flows pass, mainly in the central regions of the continent. They are relatively short and do not have a large network.. Power is going on, mainly, from underground sources.

The largest inland flows in Eurasia are the Danube (2850 km) and Volga (3530 km). The Danube begins in the Black Forest mountains, where its flow is fast mountainous, but when descending to the plain, it becomes moderate and calm. Crossing the territory of Europe, splitting into small streams enters the Black Sea.

Among European lowland rivers, significant by the volume of water flow and length, Volga has the status of the largest. In the upper reaches, it is full of water due to melted snow, precipitation and river confluence with it, flowing from the Urals and Siberia. In its lower section, the water becomes less, since there is a large consumption of cities. At its mouth, it forms a huge delta of many islands and tributaries and then flows into the Caspian Sea. Another medium-sized stream, passing through the East European Lowland is the Western Dvina, passing through Belarus, Baltic and flowing into the Baltic.

Description to the question The most abundant river in Burma

Russia ranks second in the world (first - Brazil) by the value of the total river annual runoff. The average long-term runoff of all rivers in Russia reaches 4290 km3 per year, what is 13 % from the global annual river flow. So which river is the deepest in Russia?? Below is a list of Russian rivers by volume of annual flow. The table includes rivers with indicators over 10,0 km3 / year. The list includes the main rivers, as well as tributaries of the main rivers. It should be noted, that the volume of the inflow is included in the volume of the main river, to which pool it belongs.

More: vsereki.ru

The deepest rivers in Africa, America and India

The second most important deep water system in the world is the African river artery of the Congo.. It is not very long, as many water nodes disappear due to the increased aridity of the climate, prevailing in this territory. Congo has a record depth - 230 m, and this figure exceeds the parameters of some seas. The African high-water river system is known for, that it crosses the equator twice.

Deep Mississippi River

The North American continent also has its own national leader in terms of the volume of water supplied.. It's about Mississippi, whose source begins in the alpine lake Itasca. Good occupancy of the Mississippi is provided by a large number of tributaries, supplying water resources within the water body. Among the tributaries, Ohio is the most famous (by high water content) and Missouri (by lenght). This river system forms America's largest water basin.

Other useful bodies of water in America include the Parana River. (4500 km), supplying water to more than one state of the South American continent. American reservoir Orinoco cannot be compared with deep-flowing giants, but during the period of cataclysms it is distinguished by a critical rise of water in the channels.

The Mekong is considered the deepest river in Indochina., whose length is 4023 km

The importance of this reservoir is invaluable, as it is a powerful supplier of drinking water in the region, where there are problems with compliance with sanitary and hygienic requirements

Ob

Ob is the longest river not only in the Russian Federation, but the whole world. Its length is 5410 km. It originates from the source of the Irtysh. The name translates as "grandmother", after all, her age is old, and respect for her is due. Its pool area is almost 3 million. quarter. km.

Besides, there is also an Iranian interpretation, Russian, komi, Khanty Mansi, ненецкая, but they all mean "large", "Big", "Snow".

She is born from the confluence of the Siberian rivers Katun and Biya, and in the north it dissolves in the Ob Bay (this is the name of the bay in the Kara Sea). Obi habitat - Western Siberia. It flows almost parallel to the most abundant river in Russia - the Yenisei.

For the first time the Russians got acquainted with the river in its lower reaches, in the 15th century. In those days, Zyryan guides took merchants and tradesmen across the Ural ridge.. Until that time, how Ermak conquered Siberia, the region was called Obdorsky.

Irtysh - a tributary of the Ob, extending 4248 km. And the river originates from the 688-km-long Katun river, whose source is on the Katunsky ridge, crowning with the 4506-meter Belukha mountain. On its southern slope there is the Gebler glacier, which is the life-supporting water stream. The Arctic Ocean is the last resting place of the great river.

The river basin is very rich in energy reserves. Many coal deposits discovered, peat, whose reserves are about 70% all-Russian reserves. There are large deposits of oil and gas. The Ob is also rich in fish, 50% which is of industrial importance. This and sturgeon, and sterlet, and sig, and muskun. There are also traditional river fish species - crucian carp, pike, perch, nalim, roach.

The river is navigable, the navigation period is about six months. Every year, raw materials are transported along it from the north to other industrial points. This is the only way to transport minerals, therefore, the river is of great strategic importance for the country.

At the same time, the river also supplies hydropower resources through the available hydroelectric power plants: Novosibirsk, Ust-Kamenogorsk and Bukhtarma.

Evgeny Tutlaev

I really like to write about travel and tourism! I am open and I will be glad to cooperate with travel agencies, guides, travel organizers, by air carriers! Write!

Rate author

Значение словосочетания &laquoполноводные реки»

Обь

Даже если рассматривать длину этой реки без Иртыша (3650 км), в любом случае она поражает своими огромными масштабами. Это самая широкая российская река. Ширина ее в период половодья достигает 50 км, а у устья она достигает 80 км.

На Алтае (слияние 2 рек – Бии и Катуни) зарождается эта великая и могучая река, а впадает она в великий Северный Ледовитый океан по гигантскому заливу (Обская губа), длина которого составляет 800 километров.

Бассейн Оби примерно составляет 3 млн кв. километров (первое место в России). Течет река несколькими руслами, поэтому пересекает разные географические зоны страны. Кроме всего, Обь является важнейшей магистралью Западной Сибири, по водам которой ходят сотни судов и барж.

Общая ее длина превышает 5 000 километров.

Описание реки

Река Амазонка концентрирует в своих руслах более 40% водных ресурсов, находящихся на южноамериканском материке, и около 20% всех пресных вод мира. Её границы простираются на территории 4 государств — исток Амазонки расположен в горах Перу на высоте 5000 м. Бесконечные ручьи в Бразилии, Колумбии и Эквадоре сливаются и образуют самую полноводную речную систему мира.

Амазонка имеет больше 17 крупных судоходных притоков, длина каждого из которых превышает 2000 км. К самым значимым притокам относят следующие большие реки:

  • Иса;
  • Напо;
  • Жавари;
  • Пурус;
  • Журуа;
  • Мадейра;
  • Риу-Негру.

О масштабе природного величия Амазонки говорят реальные факты — размер водного бассейна реки сопоставим с величиной Австралии. Общая площадь водного пространства, охватываемого Амазонкой, приближается к отметке 7185000 км2. Отсутствие засух на протяжении всего течения реки обеспечивают её регулярным и объёмным наполнением пресными водами.

Водные артерии самой полноводной реки мира играют важную стратегическую роль в становлении экономики многих государств. Речные пути Амазонки используются в качестве магистралей для транспортировки предметов лесного и морского промысла. По протокам водоёма перевозят лесной орех, каучук и редкие породы местного дерева.

Пьяна

Пьяна завершает наш список, и не потому, что это длинная река. Ее протяженность всего 423 км. А потому, что она самая извилистая из всех, протекающих по территории России. Поэтому и дали люди ей такое название за ее «виляние».

Однако эта общепринятая версия о происхождении ее названия не выдерживает никакой критики, если вспомнить историю. Еще древнетюркские народности, первыми населявшие этот край, были благодарны матушке-реке за ее гостеприимство и богатый стол, и баню. Пи (богатый)+ана (мать) – вот из каких слов состоит ее название. И никогда бы не посмели тюрки назвать реку пьяной – это было бы крайним проявлением неуважения к кормилице.

Пьяна является правым притоком Суры. Своей привлекательностью она обязана наличию в бассейне карстовых озер, провалов и пещер. Привлекает множество туристов, каждый из которых найдет для себя много интересного в этой невыдающейся речушке.

Какая самая длинная и полноводная река России?

Ответ на данный вопрос неоднозначен. Самой полноводной, по некоторым данным, является р. Енисей. Годовой сток ее равен 624 куб. км, что по сравнению с Волгой в 3 раза больше. Енисей разделяет своим руслом Сибирь на Восточную и Западную. Сам он имеет протяженность 3487 км, но при включении в речную систему притока Ангары, Селенги (впадающей в Байкал) и самого Байкала протяженность его достигает 5075 километров. Рассчитанная таким образом длина является второй по России (после реки Обь).

Название этой реки происходит от эвенкийского «ионеси», означающего «большая вода».

Самая полноводная река России — это, безусловно, Енисей. Он стоит на пятом месте среди самых протяженных рек всего мира. Разделяет он Красноярск на две половинки.

Тувинская котловина – место зарождения Енисея. Несет он свои мощные воды через весь Красноярский край и Хакасию. Есть примечательный обелиск на набережной Кызыла – географический центр Азии.

Самая главная особенность реки – температура воды, сохраняющаяся на протяжении всего года в пределах +6 градусов. Интересен и тот факт, что у истоков Енисея можно встретить верблюдов, а в месте слияния с океаном часто встречаются белые медведи. Есть еще один интересный важный момент – берега реки асимметричны (левый берег намного ниже правого, почти в 6 раз).

На этой великолепной реке расположена крупнейшая в России Саяно-Шушенская ГЭС. Енисей представляет собой важнейший водный путь для Красноярска и всего края.

Список крупнейших рек Евразии

Объём воды, поступающей в океаны от рек Евразии равен 50% от всего объёма, стекающего с территории суши планеты. Всего на Земле существует 16 водотоков, имеющих длину более 3000 км и большинство из них текут в Евразии. Распределение их по материку неодинаково. Большинство протекают на севере материка, юго-востоке и востоке Азии. Имеют свои истоки в горных местностях. Спускаясь на равнины, становятся более умеренными по характеру течения, меняют режим своего питания, так как поступление воды может идти от разных источников. Большинство получает питание от атмосферных осадков, некоторые питаются от подземных источников. Горные получают воду от таяния ледников. В определённые периоды небольшие реки могут полностью пересыхать.

65% набранной воды идёт в океаны. 35% стекает во внутренние моря.

Евразия имеет один внутренний бассейн и четыре внешних:

  1. Северный Ледовитый океан – Лена (4400 км.), Обь (3650 км.), Енисей (3487 км.), Печора(1809 км.). Это водные потоки с истоками в горах, большая часть течения проходит по зонам вечной мерзлоты. Питаются, главным образом, от осадков и тающих льдов.
  2. Тихий океан. К его бассейну относятся: Янцзы (6380 км), Хуанхэ (4845), Меконг (4500), Амур (2850). Воду получают от муссонных дождей и отличаются полноводностью. Наибольший сток, до 80% от годового показателя, происходит весной–летом во время таяния ледников и с началом сезона дождей. Относительно питания небольшое исключение составляет Амур, так как его объём значительно пополняется за счёт правого притока Амура Уссури. Вода в руслах в половодье может подниматься до 20 – 40 м. Неизменными спутниками таких подъёмов являются наводнения, иногда довольно сильные, когда всё прибрежье затапливается и заполняется толстым слоем ила.
  3. Индийский океан – Ганг (2700 км), Инд (3180), Брахмапутра (2900), Тигр (1900), Евфрат (2780). Истоки горные, питаются от осадков и тающих льдов. По своим размерам выделяется дельта Ганга, равна 80000 км/кв, наибольшая на земле. Его рукава начинают образовываться уже за 500 км до океана.
  4. Водотоки бассейна Атлантического океана не выделяются образованием крупных систем, сток у них умеренный.
  5. Потоки бассейна внутреннего стока проходят, главным образом по центральным областям континента. Они относительно короткие и не имеют большой сети. Питание происходит, главным образом, от подземных источников.

Самые значительные по размеру внутренние стоки Евразии – Дунай (2850 км) и Волга (3530 км). Начало Дунай берёт в горах Шварцвальда, где его течение по — горному быстрое, но при спуске на равнину оно становится умеренным и спокойным. Пересекая территорию Европы, раздробившись на небольшие потоки заходит в Чёрное море.

Среди европейских равнинных рек, значимых по объёму водного потока и протяжённости, Волга имеет статус наибольшей. В верховьях она многоводна за счёт талых снегов, осадков и слияния с ней рек, текущих с Урала и Сибири. В нижнем её участке воды становится меньше, так как идёт большое потребление городами. В своём устье образует огромную дельту из множества островов и притоков и затем впадает в Каспийское море. Ещё один водный поток средней протяженности, проходящий по Восточно-Европейской низменности – это Западная Двина, проходящая по Белоруссии, Прибалтике и впадающая в Балтику.

Описание к вопросу Самая Многоводная Река В Бирме

Россия занимает второе место в мире (на первом – Бразилия) по величине суммарного речного годового стока. Средний многолетний сток всех рек России достигает 4290 км3 в год, что составляет 13 % от общемирового годового речного стока. Так какая же река является самой полноводной в России? Ниже приведен список рек России по объёму годового стока. В таблицу включены реки с показателями более 10,0 км3/год. В список включены главные реки, а  также притоки главных рек. Следует учесть, что объём стока притока входит в объём стока главной реки, к бассейну которой он относится.

Подробнее: vsereki.ru

Самые полноводные реки Африки, Америки и Индии

Второй по значимости полноводной системой в мире является африканская речная артерия Конго. Она не отличается большой длиной, так как многие водные узлы исчезают из-за повышенной засушливости климата, преобладающего на этой территории. Конго имеет рекордную глубину – 230 м, и этот показатель превышает параметры некоторых морей. Африканская многоводная речная система известна тем, что она дважды пересекает экватор.

Полноводная река Миссисипи

Североамериканский континент также имеет своего национального лидера по объёму поставляемой воды. Речь идёт о Миссисипи, исток которой начинается в высокогорном озере Итаска. Хорошая наполняемость Миссисипи обеспечивается большим количеством притоков, поставляющих водный ресурс в пределы водоёма. Среди притоков наиболее известны Огайо (по многоводности) и Миссури (по длине). Эта речная система образует крупнейший водный бассейн Америки.

К другим полезным водоёмам Америки относят реку Парана (4500 км), снабжающую водой не одно государство южноамериканского континента. Американский водоём Ориноко не сравнится с полноводными гигантами, но в период катаклизмов отличается критическим подъёмом воды в руслах.

Самой полноводной рекой Индокитая считается Меконг, длина которого составляет 4023 км

Важность этого водоёма неоценима, так как он является мощным поставщиком питьевой воды в регионе, где отмечается проблемы с соблюдением санитарно-гигиенических требований

Обь

Обь – самая длинная река не только Российской Федерации, но и всего мира. Ее протяженность составляет 5410 км. Она берет начало от истока Иртыша. Название переводится как «бабушка», ведь и возраст ее преклонный, и уважение к ней должное. Площадь ее бассейна – почти 3 млн. кв. км.

Кроме этого, есть еще иранская интерпретация, русская, коми, ханты манси, ненецкая, но все они означают «крупная», «большая», «снеговая».

Рождается она из места слияния сибирских рек Катуни и Бии, а на севере растворяется в Обской губе (так называется залив в Карском море). Область обитания Оби – Западная Сибирь. Течет почти параллельно самой многоводной реке России – Енисею.

Впервые русские познакомились с рекой в ее низовье, в XV веке. В те времена проводники-зыряны водили купцов и промысловиков за Уральский хребет. До того времени, как Ермак завоевал Сибирь, край назывался Обдорским.

Иртыш – приток Оби, имеющий протяженность 4248 км. А свое начало река берет от 688-ми-километровой речки Катунь, исток которой находится на Катунском хребте, венчающимся с 4506-метровой горой Белухой. На южном ее склоне есть ледник Геблера, который и является жизнеобеспечивающим водным потоком. Северный Ледовитый океан – последнее пристанище великой реки.

Речной бассейна весьма богат энергозапасами. Много обнаружено залежей угля, торфа, запасы которого составляют около 70% общероссийских запасов. Есть большие залежи нефти и газа. Богата Обь и на рыбу, 50% которой имеет промышленное значение. Это и осетр, и стерлядь, и сиг, и мускун. Есть здесь и традиционные речные породы рыбы – караси, щуки, окунь, налим, плотва.

Река судоходна, период навигации составляет около полугода. Ежегодно по ней перевозятся сырьевые ресурсы с севера в другие промышленные точки. Это единственный путь транспортировки полезных ископаемых, поэтому река представляет большое стратегическое значение для страны.

Вместе с тем, река поставляет и гидроэнергетические ресурсы с помощью имеющихся гидроэлектростанций: Новосибирской, Усть-Каменогорской и Бухтарминской.

Евгений Тутлаев

Очень нравится писать о путешествиях и туризме! Открыт и буду рад сотрудничеству с турфирмами, гидами, организаторами путешествий, авиаперевозчиками! Пишите!

Оцените автора